golden

I was looking for a memory of gold to keep for winter recently. Yesterday my little car caused me to catch one or two of such moments. The MOT was due and so were new snow tyres. So I dropped the car off at the garage in the morning to have it inspected and shod, obviously having to walk back home. The way leads through a beautiful park. What with the sun just coming up, all of a sudden there was gold in abundance. Lovely. I also caught two elderly ladies collecting stinging nettle – for spinach, I guess. At least that’s what we used to collect nettles for in spring, when I was a kid. I thought this was a rather unusual sight in the middle of a big city, worth documenting.

Bilder E 280 006Bilder E 280 011Bilder E 280 013Bilder E 280 015

2 thoughts on “golden

Leave a Reply

