my brains

I’ve had it for today. One would think twelve hours full of organizing staff, meeting people, drafting tournament scedules, selling memberships, solving contractional problems, dealing with red tape and the like is enough. It ain’t. Just arrived home, had a bite to eat and am now trying to motivate myself into another couple of hours of spreadsheets. Let myself be distracted by Mose Allison and his fab song “My brain”:

My brain it’s always ticking
Long as I’m alive and kicking
My brain, cool little cluster,
that’s my brain
My brain it’s always working
Long as you keep that coffee perking
My brain, cool little cluster,
that’s my brain
My brain it’s losing power
1,200 neurons every hour
My brain, cool little cluster,
that’s my brain
My brain it’s getting pounded
Pretty soon I’ll be dumbfounded
My brain, cool little cluster,
that’s my brain

I do agree with the 1.200 neurons going every hour. And the coffee perking. And the constant ticking. Most of all with the getting dumber by the minute. As for the rest, I am not so sure.
Fun music, though. Buys me another couple of minutes untill I’ll have to turn my attention back to dry figures.

Leave a Reply

