unbelieveable

Coming home from some 14 hours of work, what’s the first thing I do to wind down? Right: switching on the computer and checking up on blog.de. And mithomail mentioned someones birthday: Sheena Easton’s, to be exact. Suddenly I remember a song of her, I used to love when I was just a teenager and haven’t thought of ever since. Looked it up on youtube and listened to it once more. My, oh my! Unbelieveable, what once was considered cool, good music. Maybe my very rural home environment can be held responsible? No? This being the only access to any music other than yodeling or religious hymns? Still no? Youthful folly is just about the nicest excuse for this I can come up with…
Nevertheless, happy birthday, Sheena. Never knew she was Scottish.

Leave a Reply

