just inches above

Today I was sent a couple of recent pictures of my parents by a friend of the family. And I met my niece on the internet. Got me into a special mood. To which this song quite fits…

It’s that ancient love
That you won’t outgrow
It’s the fee you pay
It’s the debt you owe
Is that subtle way
That you throw me down
I am inches above
The dust on the ground…

And all is quiet
All is quiet now
And all is silent
All is silent now
Now I don’t hide it
I don’t hide it now

It’s that ancient love
That just moves along
And there’s an itch so slight
Even when you’re gone…

Dust on the ground, Bombay bicycle Club

Leave a Reply

